en:wiki:activite:actions

====== ======Actions

Actions encompass everything you carry out as part of your business activities: letters, telephone calls, appointments, etc. These are generally internal company operations.

They can be linked to any contact, and potentially to any project or task, and thus appear in the contact’s file and/or the project file.

List of actions

===== =====Access: Activity → Actions

The screen displays a list of actions, which can be filtered by user, type, project, status and year.

You can select several actions at once.

The Next button opens the action processing history tracking screen, shown below. This screen allows you to record the various stages of the action’s processing.

:TIP: Any user can delete any system message intended for them, even if they do not have the rights to delete their own actions. Conversely, it is not possible to delete a system action intended for another user, even if the user deleting it has full permissions.

:TIP: You can be notified of any modification, deletion or change in the status of an action. For example, if you create actions that are to be assigned to others, you can be notified when the action is completed by the person responsible for carrying it out, or you can prevent any changes to the action by anyone other than the person responsible for carrying it out or the person who created it. To do this, see the general settings on Gestan.

:TIP: You can reassign tasks using the Reassignment of users.

Access: Via the Next button in the action list

Above is an example of tracking the ‘Monthly account statement’ action.

Below are the main options in the context menu.

Complete the action

This option sets the action to ‘completed’ status, adding a note regarding the status change if required.

It is also possible to notify the relevant contact (option Complete with client notification)

For the action

This menu allows you, in particular, to create a Scheduled tasks (recurring) scheduled action based on the selected action, which will therefore serve as a template.

For the selection

This menu allows you to apply an operation to the selected actions.

In particular, you can change their status or date.

You can also reassign them to another technician.

Generate a service call record

It is possible to generate a service order from an action. For example, if you have a reminder in your diary about a repair to be carried out for a customer, generating the service order directly from the action is more efficient.

In this case, a parameter entry screen will allow you to specify the details of the service call to be created.

Options on the screen

  • Show machine information is not enabled by default, as it may slow down the screen’s response time
  • Set default status allows you to choose the status to be displayed via the Printbutton.

Here is an example of an action record of the “Appointment”.

The fields To be done on and at allow you to define a time frame for the task. If times are entered, the task will be displayed in the schedule.

Tick the box Archived to prevent the action from appearing in the list of actions on the contacts list screen.

:TIP: You can define an unlimited number of action types via the configurable labels screen.

:TIP: You can view the actions (and tasks) to be carried out in the “ToDoList” widget, which can be displayed on the main menu of Gestan.

Access: Activity → Actions → Quick list

The aim of this screen is to provide a quick and practical tool for users who are expected to make intensive use of actions, particularly sales staff: whilst it initially only handled telephone calls, we have since added all other types of action.

The screen displays the latest actions to be carried out, with a colour scheme that makes it easy to identify today’s tasks, those that are a priority, and those that are overdue.

Access: Tools → Tools → Administration → Bulk Data Processing → Actions

It is possible to reassign actions in bulk, or to purge them.

These screens are only accessible to administrators Gestan.

Reassignment

Reassignment allows you to reassign all of one user’s actions to another user.

Deletion

Purge permanently deletes all actions up to the date specified in the field ‘Purge on’.

If a string is specified in the Purge Keyfield, only those actions containing this string in their label will be deleted.




ℹ️ Other ‘Activity’ articles

  • en/wiki/activite/actions.txt
  • Dernière modification : 2026/10/21 13:21
  • de eneuville